Davidoff Clubhouse 2021Davidoff Clubhouse 2021

Clubhouse 2021 by Davidoff Masters Edition was eagerly awaited. But correctly written Club House - so two words. The first time it was launched in 2013 as a golf cigar. In 2021 it will be launched again. Now available exclusively in flagship stores around the world from Davidoff of Geneva since 1911, the tobaccos used are aged an average of 6.5 years before the cigars were rolled. I noticed something very special about this cigar. Please read my test.

Cigars.zone's INSIDER mailing list
By submitting you confirm that you are of legal age (18+).

A cigar test is subjective

Note: How the cigar tastes is influenced by personal taste preferences, taste memories, the shape of the day, what you have eaten or drunk before. Even the lighting mood in the room has an influence on the experienced taste. The notes described here therefore do not have to match your own impressions.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Davidoff Clubhouse 2021 - oops - you write Club House. So in two words.

Fact Sheet of the Clubhouse, pardon, Club House

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
The aroma of the wrapper: unusually honey sweet. Fantastic. Please read more about it in the Conclusion chapter.

Personal impressions of enjoying this clubhouse

CigarZone Tasting Notes PDF download and professionally rate your cigars >

First half

  • Tongue, palate: At the beginning a little pepper and acid / Then spicy / a little sour / a lot of almonds with skin / cocoa bittersweet / a slight sweetness lingers on the lips
  • Retronasal: A lot of roasted aromas of tree bark (...huh?... "tree bark"? Yes. How do I come to this? Please ask my brain, because it has pushed this impression into my consciousness).
  • R+ ZiZo vacuum technology: Simply awesome > almonds roasted with honey. Ok, then I'm probably now ready for the loony bin...
  • Umami: roasty / slightly spicy / juicy
  • Strength 3/5

Second half

  • Here everything becomes more intense. Newly added are impressions of roasted aromas from a lot of dark, beaten wood in the forest. I no longer taste the slight sweetness on the lips from the first half. But the almonds roasted with honey become a lot more intense with the R+ ZiZo vacuum technique.
  • Here I must necessarily mention again:

Note: How the cigar tastes is influenced by personal taste preferences, taste memories, the shape of the day, what you have eaten or drunk before. Even the lighting mood in the room has an influence on the experienced taste. The notes described here therefore do not have to match your own impressions.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
The test begins: 3 copies tasted on 3 different days. I am curious.

What is "retronasal"?

Retronasal cigar enjoyment enhances the taste. What it is and, why it works and how to do it please read here. Especially look at the ZiZo vacuum technology. Incredible increase in the enjoyment of the cigar!

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
The ash holds. But you should not wait too long with the ash.

What is the "R+ ZiZo vacuum technology"?

This is the consummate pleasure of a cigar. Hard to describe. I'll try. Here's an example: a baby sucking on a pacifier. Try this technique with a cigar. Very little smoke enters the mouth. But this passes over the tongue and goes right through the nose. I tried it on about 10 cigars before I mastered it. Please be very careful with this technique when practicing: the smoke got to the back of my larynx several times when I did this. It was really bad. But now that I can do it, it's an accomplished technique for enjoying a cigar.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
The first half will soon be over: A good start!

What is umami?

This means "savory", "spicy", "essence", "meaty". This blending of taste sensations is perceived in the middle of the tongue. You can find a good article about it on Wikipedia

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
The second half brings even more flavor and pleasure.

Non Cuba cigars and the important acclimatization

Recommendation acclimatization: With cellophane 3 days in the humidor.

The fact is: You don't know when the cigar was imported and how long its resting period was at the importer. You also do not know how long the resting phase was at the dealer. The cigars have a shock after their transport from the tropics to us in Europe. They have to acclimatize first. The industry is sales-oriented. The cigars have to get to the retail market quickly. Therefore, it can happen that they do not taste as they should.

Davidoff Clubhouse Masters Edition
The tobacco.

If you buy single copies

Place the cigar with the cellophane in the humidor. If your cigar does not have cellophane: Put them in tubos and then in the humidor. Or you can put the single cigar in a Zippo bag and put a small Boveda in it. Then you put it closed in the humidor. Cigars that are stored open without cellophane or a box lose their flavor very quickly. This is proven in this article with experiments.

Davidoff Clubhouse Masters Edition
The flavor profile.

Conclusion: Clubhouse smells unusually strong honey

I noticed a strong, honey-sweet scent from the wrapper. After I took my third specimen (on the third day after acclimatization) out of the cellophane, this happened: WHAT?! What is that ingenious? This fragrance was so extraordinary that I can hardly believe it now. I sniffed the wrapper. It smelled damn good and honey sweet. I put the cigar about 50cm next to me on the desk. Only after about 15 minutes did I light it. And during that time, this scent kept spilling over to me.

Fascinating!

Of course, I immediately unpacked my other three copies: They smelled exactly the same! The first two specimens did not smell like that. I'm really curious if you make the same experience after the acclimatization of 3 days. Please report absolutely below in the comments section!

Well, as for the taste at the Smoke, I have already reported above. For me personally, this cigar is a great and fascinating highlight. I wish you can buy one or more packs of it. Because the distribution channel is very exclusive for this cigar: Only available in the Davidoff flagship stores and in Switzerland via their own online store.

The cigar is presented here and what lies behind the exclusive distribution channel.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
The finale: Really very beautiful.

By Vasilij Ratej

I am the editor of Zigarren.Zone online magazine and FlashCigar (online magazine). In addition to text articles, I also produce video clips and video documentaries. My aim is to offer my readers and viewers a unique experience and bring them closer to the world of cigars and stories about people. I attach great importance to authenticity and honesty in my contributions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Clubhouse 2021 von Davidoff: Der Test

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021

Clubhouse 2021 von Davidoff Masters Edition wurde mit Spannung erwartet. Aber richtig schreibt man Club House – also zwei Wörter. Das erste Mal wurde sie im Jahr 2013 als Golf Zigarre lanciert. Im Jahr 2021 kommt sie erneut auf den Markt. Jetzt exklusiv erhältlich in den Flagship-Stores auf der ganzen Welt von Davidoff of Geneva seit 1911. Die verwendeten Tabake sind durchschnittlich 6,5 Jahre gereift, bevor die Zigarren gerollt wurden. Mir ist etwas ganz Besonderes bei dieser Zigarre aufgefallen. Lies bitte meinen Test.

Ein Zigarrentest ist subjektiv

Hinweis: Wie einem die Zigarre schmeckt ist geprägt von den persönlichen Geschmackspräferenzen, Geschmackserinnerungen, der Tagesform, was man zuvor gegessen oder getrunken hat. Sogar die Lichtstimmung im Raum hat einen Einfluss auf den erlebten Geschmack. Die hier beschriebenen Notizen müssen deshalb nicht mit deinen eigenen Eindrücken übereinstimmen.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Davidoff Clubhouse 2021 – ups – man schreibt Club House. Also in zwei Wörtern.

Fact Sheet der Clubhouse, pardon, Club House

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Der Duft des Deckblattes: Ungewöhnlich honigsüss. Fantastisch. Lese mehr darüber bitte im Kapitel Fazit.

Persönliche Eindrücke vom Genuss dieser Clubhouse

ZigarrenZone Tasting Notizen PDF herunterladen und professionell deine Zigarren bewerten >

Erste Hälfte

  • Zunge, Gaumen: Zu Beginn etwas Pfeffer und Säure / Danach würzig / etwas säuerlich / viel Mandeln mit Haut / Kakao zartbitter / eine leichte Süsse bleibt auf den Lippen hängen
  • Retronasal: Viel Röstaromen nach Baumrinde (…häh?… “Baumrinde”? Ja. Wie komme ich denn darauf? Bitte frag’ mein Gehirn, denn es hat diesen Eindruck in mein Bewusstsein geschoben).
  • R+ ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik: Einfach geil > mit Honig geröstete Mandeln. Ok, dann bin ich jetzt wohl reif für die Klapsmühle…
  • Umami: röstig / leicht würzig / saftig
  • Stärke 3/5

Zweite Hälfte

  • Hier wird alles intensiver. Neu hinzu kommen Eindrücke nach Röstaromen von viel dunklen, geschlagenen Holz im Wald. Die leichte Süsse auf den Lippen aus der ersten Hälfte schmecke ich nicht mehr. Aber die mit Honig gerösteten Mandeln werden einiges intensiver bei der R+ ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik.
  • Hier muss ich unbedingt noch einmal erwähnen:

Hinweis: Wie einem die Zigarre schmeckt ist geprägt von den persönlichen Geschmackspräferenzen, Geschmackserinnerungen, der Tagesform, was man zuvor gegessen oder getrunken hat. Sogar die Lichtstimmung im Raum hat einen Einfluss auf den erlebten Geschmack. Die hier beschriebenen Notizen müssen deshalb nicht mit deinen eigenen Eindrücken übereinstimmen.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Der Test beginnt: 3 Exemplare an 3 unterschiedlichen Tagen verkostet. Ich bin gespannt.

Was ist „retronasal“?

Retronasaler Zigarrengenuss steigert den Geschmack. Was das ist und, warum es funktioniert und wie man das macht liest du bitte hier. Schau dir vor allem die ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik an. Unfassbare Steigerung des Zigarrengenusses!

Werbung
LaGalanaUxueReserva
Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Die Asche hält. Aber man sollte mit dem Abaschen nicht zu lange warten.

Was ist die “R+ ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik”?

Das ist der vollendete Genuss einer Zigarre. Schwer zu beschreiben. Ich versuche es. Hier ein Beispiel: Ein Baby nuckelt am Schnuller. Probiere diese Technik mit einer Zigarre aus. Es gelangt sehr wenig Rauch in den Mund. Aber dieser streicht über die Zunge und geht direkt durch die Nase durch. Ich habe es bei etwa 10 Zigarren probiert, bevor ich es beherrschte. Sei bitte sehr vorsichtig mit dieser Technik beim Üben: Mir ist der Rauch dabei mehrmals hinten an den Kehlkopf gelangt. Das war echt übel. Aber jetzt, da ich es kann, ist das eine vollendete Technik um eine Zigarre zu geniessen.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Die erste Hälfte ist bald vorbei: Ein guter Start!

Was ist Umami?

Das bedeutet “Schmackhaftigkeit”, “würzig”, “Essenz”, “fleischig”. Diese Vermischung der Geschmacksempfindungen wird auf der Mitte der Zunge wahrgenommen. Einen guten Artikel darüber findest du auf Wikipedia

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Die zweite Hälfte bringt noch mehr Geschmack und Genuss.

Non Cuba Zigarren und die wichtige Akklimatisierung

Empfehlung Akklimatisierung: Mit Cellophan 3 Tage im Humidor.

Fakt ist: Du weisst nicht, wann die Zigarre importiert und wie lange ihre Ruhephase beim Importeur war. Du weisst auch nicht, wie lange die Ruhephase beim Händler war. Die Zigarren haben nach ihrem Transport aus den Tropen zu uns nach Europa einen Schock. Sie müssen sich zuerst akklimatisieren. Die Branche ist verkaufsorientiert. Die Zigarren müssen schnell in den Handel gelangen. Daher kann es vorkommen, dass sie nicht so schmecken, wie sie eigentlich schmecken sollten.

Davidoff Clubhouse Masters Edition
Der Tabak.

Falls du Einzelexemplare kaufst

Lege die Zigarre mit dem Cellophan in den Humidor. Falls deine Zigarre kein Cellophan hat: Lege sie in Tubos und dann in den Humidor. Oder du packst die Einzelexemplare in einen Zippo Beutel und machst ein kleines Boveda hinein. Das legst du dann verschlossen in den Humidor. Zigarren, die offen ohne Cellophan oder Kiste gelagert werden, verlieren sehr rasch an Geschmack. Das ist in diesem Artikel mit Experimenten nachgewiesen.

Davidoff Clubhouse Masters Edition
Das Geschmacksprofil.

Fazit: Clubhouse duftet ungewöhnlich stark nach Honig

Mir ist ein starker, honigsüsser Duft des Deckblattes aufgefallen. Nachdem ich mein drittes Exemplar (am dritten Tag nach der Akklimatisierung) aus dem Cellophan genommen habe, passierte das: WHAT?! Was ist denn das geniales? Dieser Duft war so aussergewöhnlich, dass ich es jetzt noch kaum glauben kann. Ich schnupperte am Deckblatt. Es roch verdammt gut und honigsüss. Ich legte die Zigarre etwa 50cm neben mir auf den Schreibtisch. Erst etwa nach 15 Minuten habe ich sie angezündet. Und während dieser Zeit schwappte immer wieder dieser Duft zu mir rüber.

Faszinierend!

Natürlich packte ich gleich noch meine drei anderen Exemplare aus: Sie rochen genau so! Die ersten zwei Exemplare rochen nicht so. Ich bin wirklich gespannt, ob du nach der Akklimatisierung von 3 Tagen die gleiche Erfahrung machst. Bitte berichte unbedingt unten in der Kommentarfunktion!

Nun, was den Geschmack angeht beim Smoke, darüber habe ich ja weiter oben schon berichtet. Für mich persönlich ist diese Zigarre ein tolles und faszinierendes Highlight. Ich wünsche dir, dass du eine oder mehrere Packungen davon kaufen kannst. Denn der Vertriebsweg ist bei dieser Zigarre sehr exklusiv: Nur in den Davidoff Flagship Stores erhältlich und in der Schweiz über ihren eigenen Onlineshop.

Die Zigarre wird hier präsentiert und was hinter dem exklusiven Vertriebsweg steckt.

Davidoff Clubhouse 2021
Das Finale: Wirklich sehr schön.
Werbung
cigar rights of the world 728x90
Werbung
villiger constellation 728x90

Responses