Global Business Award Davidoff 2021 - the winners

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021Global Business Award Davidoff 2021

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021: In Switzerland, zigarrenversand.ch won in the category Davidoff Best Performance of the Year - EMEA. Congratulations to the winners! Oettinger Davidoff honors the best retailers and partners worldwide with the Davidoff Golden Band Awards 2021.

Cigars.zone's INSIDER mailing list
By submitting you confirm that you are of legal age (18+).

What was it about?

Basel, Switzerland, September 29, 2021: Oettinger Davidoff announces the winners of this year's Davidoff Golden Band Awards. The company will honor and award its "best of the best" retailers and partners worldwide at festive events.

Oettinger Davidoff, the renowned Basel-based manufacturer of handcrafted premium cigar brands, announces the winners of the 2021 Davidoff Golden Band Awards. Due to the impact of the pandemic on international travel, the company will not hold a global Golden Band Awards ceremony as planned, but will celebrate the winners of the 2021 Davidoff Golden Band Awards locally and invite the winning teams to festive events in November.

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021
Congratulations to the winners!

In keeping with Davidoff's pioneering spirit, guests will experience unique pairings in exclusive locations on a journey for all the senses and enjoy unforgettable moments together.

Beat Hauenstein, CEO of Oettinger Davidoff, comments: "The Davidoff Golden Band Awards are our company's most important recognition of the extraordinary achievements and results of our partners around the world, whose success enables us to drive the Davidoff brand forward together. We are proud to announce the winners of the 2021 Davidoff Golden Band Awards today and look forward to celebrating the best Davidoff partners, retailers, retailers and distributors at the Golden Band Award events in their respective countries."

Luc Hyvernat, SVP Chief Commercial Officer, adds: "It is only thanks to the unique commitment and passion of our retailers and partners that we can continue to expand our Davidoff presence around the globe and delight and surprise our aficionados with unique brand, shopping and cigar experiences."

This year, Oettinger Davidoff will honor the winners for "Davidoff Best Performance" and for the USA "Davidoff Best Growth". There will also be awards for "Davidoff Best Appointed Merchant/Partner of the Year" and "Davidoff Best Brand Building of the Year".

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021

Davidoff Golden Band Award Winner - EMEA

Davidoff Best Appointed Merchant of the Year - EMEA

  • Cigarworld by Tabac Benden, Düsseldorf (Germany)

Davidoff Best Performance of the Year - EMEA

  • Austria: Mohilla tobacco specialty store, Vienna (Austria)
  • BeNeLux: Dagbladhandel Vandevenne, Genk (Belgium)
  • Germany: Cigarworld by Tabac Benden, Düsseldorf (Germany)
  • Switzerland: Cigar shipping (Switzerland)
  • Spain: Cava Magallanes, Madrid (Spain)
  • United Kingdom: C.Gars Ltd, London (UK)

Davidoff Best Partner of the Year - EMEA

  • Lerida International Srl, Bucharest (Romania)

Davidoff Best Brand Building of the Year - EMEA / Partner Markets

  • EMEA: ZigarrenWelt, Cologne (Germany)
  • Partner Markets: ITA srl (Italy)

The Davidoff Golden Band Awards EMEA will take place in November; the dates are still to be determined.

Davidoff Golden Band Award Winner - USA

Davidoff Best Performance of the Year - USA

  • Single location: Tobacconist of Greenwich, Greenwich, CT (USA)
  • Multiple locations: Blend Bar with Davidoff Cigars, Indianapolis, IN (USA)

Davidoff Best Growth of the Year - USA

  • Single location: Cigar Box, Aventura, FL (USA)
  • Multiple locations: Casa de Montecristo, Countryside, IL (USA)

Davidoff Best Brand Building of the Year - USA

  • Shore Thing Cigars, Watersound, FL (USA)

Davidoff Best Appointed Merchant of the Year - USA
The winner will be announced at the US Davidoff Golden Band Awards.

The nominees are:

  • Regency Cigar Emporium, East Greenwich, RI (USA)
  • Robusto's Cigar Bar & Bistro, Sterling Heights, MI (USA)
  • Silver Leaf Cigar, Fort Worth, TX (USA)

The US Davidoff Golden Band Awards event will take place on November 10, 2021.

Davidoff Golden Band Award Winner - Asia

Davidoff Appointed Merchant of the Year - Asia

  • Japan: Ohkoshi Saketen, Tokyo (Japan)
  • South Korea: De La Mano, Seoul (South Korea)
  • China: Ningbo Davidoff Lounge, Ningbo (People's Republic of China)

The Davidoff Golden Band Awards Asia events will all take place on November 10, 2021.

About the Oettinger Davidoff

With sales of around 423 million Swiss francs and 3100 employees around the world, the Oettinger Davidoff Group can trace its roots back to 1875 and is still an independent family business today. It is dedicated to the manufacture, marketing, distribution and retail sale of premium cigars, tobacco products and accessories. The premium cigar business includes the brands Davidoff, AVO, Camacho, Cusano, Griffin's, Private Stock, Zino and Zino Platinum. The Oettinger Davidoff Group is also the general agent for numerous brands in several countries, including Haribo in Switzerland. The company is strongly rooted in the "crop-to-shop" philosophy and thus pursues an approach of vertical integration, from the tobacco fields in the Dominican Republic and Honduras to the global network of around 70 Davidoff flagship stores/satellites and strong authorized dealers in over 100 countries.

Resources on the topic

By Vasilij Ratej

I am the editor of Zigarren.Zone online magazine and FlashCigar (online magazine). In addition to text articles, I also produce video clips and video documentaries. My aim is to offer my readers and viewers a unique experience and bring them closer to the world of cigars and stories about people. I attach great importance to authenticity and honesty in my contributions.

2 thoughts on “Global Business Award Davidoff 2021 – die Gewinner”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021 – die Gewinner

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021: In der Schweiz gewann zigarrenversand.ch in der Kategorie Davidoff Best Performance of the Year – EMEA. Herzlichen Glückwunsch! Oettinger Davidoff zeichnet die besten Händler und Partner weltweit mit den Davidoff Golden Band Awards 2021 aus.

Um was ging es?

Basel, Schweiz, 29. September 2021: Oettinger Davidoff gibt die Gewinner der diesjährigen Davidoff Golden Band Awards bekannt. Das Unternehmen wird seine „Besten der Besten“ Einzelhändler und Partner weltweit an festlichen Anlässen ehren und auszeichnen.

Oettinger Davidoff, der renommierte Basler Hersteller handgefertigter Premiumzigarrenmarken, annonciert die Gewinner der Davidoff Golden Band Awards 2021. Aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Pandemie auf den internationalen Reiseverkehr wird das Unternehmen nicht wie geplant eine globale Golden Band Awards Zeremonie durchführen, sondern die Gewinner der Davidoff Golden Band Awards 2021 lokal feiern und die ausgezeichneten Teams im November zu festlichen Anlässen einladen.

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021
Gratulation an die Gewinner!

Ganz im Sinne von Davidoffs Pioniergeist werden die Gäste an exklusiven Orten und auf einer Reise für alle Sinne einzigartige Pairings erleben und gemeinsam unvergessliche Momente geniessen.

Beat Hauenstein, CEO der Oettinger Davidoff, kommentiert: «Die Davidoff Golden Band Awards sind die wichtigste Anerkennung unseres Unternehmens, um die ausserordentlichen Leistungen und Resultate unserer Partner weltweit zu würdigen, dank deren Erfolg wir gemeinsam die Marke Davidoff vorantreiben. Wir sind stolz, heute die Gewinner der Davidoff Golden Band Awards 2021 bekannt zu geben und freuen uns, die besten Davidoff Partner, Einzelhändler, Depositäre und Distributoren an den Golden Band Award Anlässen in den jeweiligen Ländern ehrenvoll zu feiern.»

Luc Hyvernat, SVP Chief Commercial Officer, fügt an: «Nur dank dem einzigartigen Einsatz und der Passion unserer Retailer und Partner können wir unsere Davidoff-Präsenz rund um den Globus weiter ausbauen und unsere Aficionados mit einzigartigen Marken-, Einkaufs- und Zigarrenerlebnissen erfreuen und überraschen.»

Dieses Jahr wird Oettinger Davidoff die Gewinner für «Davidoff Best Performance» und für die USA «Davidoff Best Growth» ehren. Zudem gibt es Auszeichnungen für «Davidoff Best Appointed Merchant/Partner of the Year» wie auch für «Davidoff Best Brand Building of the Year».

Global Business Award Davidoff 2021

Davidoff Golden Band Award Gewinner – EMEA

Davidoff Best Appointed Merchant of the Year – EMEA

  • Cigarworld by Tabac Benden, Düsseldorf (Deutschland)

Davidoff Best Performance of the Year – EMEA

  • Österreich: Mohilla Tabakspezialitätengeschäft, Wien (Österreich)
  • BeNeLux: Dagbladhandel Vandevenne, Genk (Belgien)
  • Deutschland: Cigarworld by Tabac Benden, Düsseldorf (Deutschland)
  • Schweiz: Zigarrenversand (Schweiz)
  • Spanien: Cava Magallanes, Madrid (Spanien)
  • Grossbritannien: C.Gars Ltd, London (UK)

Davidoff Best Partner of the Year – EMEA

  • Lerida International Srl, Bukarest (Rumänien)

Davidoff Best Brand Building of the Year – EMEA / Partner Markets

  • EMEA: ZigarrenWelt, Köln (Deutschland)
  • Partner Markets: ITA srl (Italien)

Die Davidoff Golden Band Awards EMEA werden im November stattfinden; die Termine werden noch festgelegt.

Davidoff Golden Band Award Gewinner – USA

Davidoff Best Performance of the Year – USA

  • Einzelstandort: Tobacconist of Greenwich, Greenwich, CT (USA)
  • Mehrere Standorte: Blend Bar with Davidoff Cigars, Indianapolis, IN (USA)

Davidoff Best Growth of the Year – USA

  • Einzelstandort: Cigar Box, Aventura, FL (USA)
  • Mehrere Standorte: Casa de Montecristo, Countryside, IL (USA)

Davidoff Best Brand Building of the Year – USA

  • Shore Thing Cigars, Watersound, FL (USA)

Davidoff Best Appointed Merchant of the Year – USA
Der Gewinner wird anlässlich der US Davidoff Golden Band Awards bekannt gegeben.

Die Nominierten sind:

  • Regency Cigar Emporium, East Greenwich, RI (USA)
  • Robusto’s Cigar Bar & Bistro, Sterling Heights, MI (USA)
  • Silver Leaf Cigar, Fort Worth, TX (USA)

Der US Davidoff Golden Band Awards Event findet am 10. November 2021 statt.

Davidoff Golden Band Award Gewinner – Asien

Davidoff Appointed Merchant of the Year – Asia

  • Japan: Ohkoshi Saketen, Tokyo (Japan)
  • Südkorea: De La Mano, Seoul (South Korea)
  • China: Ningbo Davidoff Lounge, Ningbo (Volksrepublik China)

Die Davidoff Golden Band Awards Asia Anlässe werden alle am 10. November 2021 stattfinden.

Über die Oettinger Davidoff

Die Oettinger Davidoff Gruppe mit einem Umsatz von rund 423 Millionen Schweizer Franken und 3100 Beschäftigten auf der ganzen Welt kann ihre Wurzeln bis ins Jahr 1875 zurückführen und ist bis heute ein eigenständiges Familienunternehmen. Sie widmet sich der Herstellung, der Vermarktung, dem Vertrieb und dem Detailverkauf von Premium-Zigarren, Tabakprodukten und Accessoires. Das Geschäft mit Premium-Zigarren umfasst die Marken Davidoff, AVO, Camacho, Cusano, Griffin’s, Private Stock, Zino und Zino Platinum. Die Oettinger Davidoff Gruppe vertreibt zudem in mehreren Ländern in Generalvertretung zahlreiche Marken, darunter Haribo in der Schweiz. Das Unternehmen ist stark in der «Crop-to-shop» Philosophie verwurzelt und verfolgt damit den Ansatz der vertikalen Integration, von den Tabakfeldern in der Dominikanischen Republik und in Honduras bis zum weltweiten Netzwerk von rund 70 Davidoff Flagship Stores/Satellites und starken Vertragshändlern in über 100 Ländern.

Ressourcen zum Thema

Antworten