Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto

New Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto - a successful start to the new year.Davidoff Cigars is continuing its "Through the day into the night" campaign. This involves the Davidoff Winston Churchill Collection and the iconic Aficionado. A Limited Edition Perfecto cigar is being launched, which emphasizes Churchill's character facet of the statesman. Customers can also look forward to a Limited Edition Round Cutter. The price of the Round Cutter: CHF 395. The price of the cigar: CHF 34. On the Internet you will find the price in English pounds (45.00). In the USA it costs USD 34.00. Click here for the test report >

Winston Churchill's character facet

The exclusive Winston Churchill Limited Edition 2022 revolves entirely around Winston Churchill's character facet of the statesman and emphasizes the qualities of the unique Perfecto cigar as a clear leader. Davidoff has been making a name for itself in global markets with its popular Winston Churchill Collection for eight years now.

Cigars.zone's INSIDER mailing list
By submitting you confirm that you are of legal age (18+).
Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto
Perfecto - I love this format.

The impressive performance of "The Original Series" and "The Late Hour Series" confirms the brand's intention to inspire aficionados around the world to enjoy moments of pleasure around the clock with matching cigars. The Limited Editions, which have their origins in Sir Winston's character facets, complement the existing Winston Churchill series and are highlights for Churchill fans and aficionados.

Limited Edition Perfecto cigar

Winston Churchill is widely known as "the greatest statesman of the 20th century", who often made strategic decisions with a cigar in his hand. Revered in his day as a talented negotiator, he lived by a different maxim when it came to cigars: Churchill firmly believed that quality was never negotiable. The Davidoff Master Blenders therefore set themselves the task of creating a blend that is just as sublime, complex and multi-faceted as the great man himself.

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto
I'm sure the cigars are individually wrapped in cellophane. It is often removed for the advertising photos.

The Winston Churchill Limited Edition 2022 is the perfect combination of the multi-origin blends from "The Original Series" and "The Late Hour Series". With tobaccos from Ecuador, Mexico, the Dominican Republic and Nicaragua, the Limited Edition combines notes of cedar and leather from "The Late Hour Series" with those of walnuts and floral aromas from "The Original Series". Churchill's uniqueness as a statesman is also reflected in the format: the Limited Edition is the only Perfecto cigar in the entire Davidoff Winston Churchill range.

halfwheel.com published the size: 5 7/8 x 61 double perfecto. This is approx. 14.9 cm long.

Taste experience

A glossy wrapper leaf from Ecuador gives the Perfecto a highly elegant appearance from the outside. The medium to strong cigar lasts for 60-70 minutes, which is a nicely filled time. The first third is dominated by leather notes, which give way to intense walnut aromas in the second third. The last third of this masterpiece is characterized both on the palate and retronasally by impressions of fresh spices, which are complemented by additional notes of leather and coffee, creating a complex sensory experience that more than does justice to the multi-layered character of the Statesman.

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto
The tobacco blend from four countries promises a very interesting flavor profile.

"Sir Winston was an icon with many interests and talents. We at Davidoff are honored to be able to bring the many facets and stories of this inspiring aficionado to life with our cigars," says Edward Simon, CMO of Oettinger Davidoff AG.

The limited edition of 12,300 boxes comes in elegant packaging designed after Churchill's own briefcase. In addition to the ten cigars, customers can also look forward to a letter from Randolph Churchill, Winston Churchill's great-grandson.

Limited Edition Round Cutter

In addition to the limited edition, Davidoff is also offering an elegant round cutter in Winston Churchill design. This high-quality must-have for collectors features Churchill's silhouette and is designed in the style of an old pocket watch. The lifestyle accessory therefore goes perfectly with all products in the Davidoff Winston Churchill range. Made with German precision from stainless steel and scratch-resistant sapphire crystal, the Round Cutter is protected by a leather case and can be attached to clothing with a stylish chain and clasp.

Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
It's not mentioned in the media release: it looks like there are two variants: One with a "striped" and one with a black front design. CHF 395.00.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
The matching background: black.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
The matching background: "Fluted".
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
The three "blades" are super sharp. I have had one of these round cutters with the classic Davidoff design for over 10 years. The blades are still super sharp.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
The leather case.

Market launch & availability

The Davidoff Winston Churchill Limited Edition 2022 will be available from February 2022* from selected Davidoff authorized dealers and in Davidoff flagship stores.

Editor's note: As always, the price is not communicated in the media releases. We found out that the cigar costs $ 34 in the USA and £ 45 in the UK, and CHF 34 in Switzerland.

*Market launch dates may vary by country.

About the Oettinger Davidoff

The Oettinger Davidoff Group, with sales of around 423 million Swiss francs and 3100 employees around the world, can trace its roots back to 1875 and remains an independent family business to this day. It is dedicated to the production, marketing, distribution and retail sales of premium cigars, tobacco products and accessories.

The premium cigar business comprises the brands Davidoff, AVO, Camacho, Cusano, Griffin's, Private Stock, Zino and Zino Platinum. The Oettinger Davidoff Group is also the general agent for numerous brands in several countries, including Haribo in Switzerland. The company is strongly rooted in the "crop-to-shop" philosophy and thus pursues an approach of vertical integration, from the tobacco fields in the Dominican Republic and Honduras to the global network of around 70 Davidoff flagship stores/satellites and strong authorized dealers in over 100 countries.

Resources on the topic

Responses

    1. HA! Good template for me: it's very simple. The round cutter is designed to make holes INSIDE the cigar, and the flute is born. Absolutely ingenious. The cigar flute. Or the cigar has gone flat. ? Cool, right?

en_US

Neu Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto – das ist der erfolgreiche Start ins neue Jahr.Davidoff Cigars setzt seine Kampagne «Durch den Tag in die Nacht» fort. Es handelt sich um die Davidoff Winston Churchill Collection und den ikonischen Aficionado. Lanciert wird eine Limited Edition Perfecto-Zigarre, die Churchills Charakterfacette des Staatsmannes hervorhebt. Kundinnen und Kunden dürfen sich ausserdem auf einen Limited Edition Round Cutter freuen. Der Preis vom Round Cutter: CHF 395. Der Preis der Zigarre: CHF 34. Im Internet findet man den Preis in Englischen Pfund (45,00). In den USA kostet sie USD 34.00. Zum Testbericht geht es hier entlang >

Winston Churchills Charakterfacette

Die exklusive Winston Churchill Limited Edition 2022 dreht sich ganz um Winston Churchills Charakterfacette des Staatsmannes und streicht die Qualitäten der einzigartigen Perfecto-Zigarre als klarer Leader heraus. Bereits seit acht Jahren profiliert sich Davidoff mit seiner beliebten Winston Churchill Collection in globalen Märkten.

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto
Perfecto – ich liebe dieses Format.

Die eindrückliche Performance von «The Original Series» und «The Late Hour Series» bekräftigt die Marke in ihrem Vorhaben, Aficionados weltweit rund um die Uhr mit passenden Zigarren zu Genussmomenten zu inspirieren. Die Limited Editions, die ihren Ursprung in Sir Winstons Charakterfacetten finden, ergänzen die bestehenden Winston Churchill Serien und stellen Highlights für Churchill Fans und Aficionados dar.

Limited Edition Perfecto-Zigarre

Winston Churchill ist weithin bekannt als «der grösste Staatsmann des 20. Jahrhunderts», der strategische Entscheidungen oft mit einer Zigarre in der Hand traf. Seinerzeit als talentierter Vermittler verehrt, lebte er in Sachen Zigarren nach einer anderen Maxime: Churchill war der festen Überzeugung, dass Qualität niemals verhandelbar ist. Die Davidoff Master Blender machten es sich daher zur Aufgabe, einen Blend zu kreieren, der genauso erhaben, komplex und facettenreich ist wie der grossartige Mann selbst.

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto
Ich bin sicher, dass die Zigarren einzeln in Cellophan verpackt sind. Für die Werbefotos wird es oft entfernt.

Die Winston Churchill Limited Edition 2022 ist die perfekte Kombination der Multi-Origin-Blends der «The Original Series» und «The Late Hour Series». Mit Tabaksorten aus Ecuador, Mexiko, der Dominikanischen Republik und Nicaragua vereint die Limited Edition Noten von Zedernholz und Leder aus der «The Late Hour Series» mit denen von Walnüssen und floralen Aromen aus der «The Original Series». Churchills Einzigartigkeit als Staatsmann spiegelt sich auch im Format wider: Die Limited Edition ist die einzige Perfecto-Zigarre im gesamten Davidoff Winston Churchill Sortiment.

halfwheel.com veröffentlichte die Grösse: 5 7/8 x 61 double perfecto. Das ist ca. 14.9 cm Länge.

Geschmackserlebnis

Ein glänzendes Deckblatt aus Ecuador lässt die Perfecto bereits rein äusserlich höchst elegant erscheinen. Die Genussdauer der mittelstarken bis starken Zigarre beträgt 60-70 Minuten schön ausgefüllter Zeit. Im ersten Drittel dominieren Ledernoten, die im zweiten Drittel in intensive Walnuss- Aromen übergehen. Das letzte Drittel des Meisterwerks ist sowohl auf dem Gaumen als auch retronasal von Eindrücken frischer Gewürze geprägt, die durch zusätzliche Leder- und Kaffeenoten ergänzt werden und so ein komplexes Erlebnis der Sinne kreieren, das dem vielschichtigen Charakter des Staatsmannes mehr als gerecht wird.

Davidoff Winston Churchill LE 2022 Perfecto
Die Tabakmischung aus vier Ländern verspricht ein sehr interessantes Geschmacksprofil.

«Sir Winston war eine Ikone mit vielseitigen Interessen und Talenten. Wir bei Davidoff fühlen uns geehrt, dass wir die vielen Facetten und Geschichten dieses inspirierenden Aficionados mit unseren Zigarren aufleben lassen dürfen», sagt Edward Simon, CMO der Oettinger Davidoff AG.

Die auf 12’300 Kisten limitierte Edition kommt in einer edlen Verpackung daher, die nach Churchills eigener Aktentasche designt wurde. Neben den zehn Zigarren dürfen Kundinnen und Kunden sich auch auf einen Brief von Randolph Churchill, Winston Churchills Urenkel, freuen.

Limited Edition Round Cutter

Zusätzlich zur Limited Edition wartet Davidoff mit einem eleganten Round Cutter im Winston-Churchill- Design auf. Das hochwertige Must-Have für Sammlerinnen und Sammler ist mit Churchills Silhouette versehen und im Stil einer alten Taschenuhr gehalten. Das Lifestyle-Accessoire passt daher perfekt zu allen Produkten der Davidoff Winston Churchill Reihe. Der mit deutscher Präzision gefertigte Round Cutter aus Edelstahl und kratzfestem Saphirglas ist durch ein Lederetui geschützt und kann mit einer stilvollen Kette mit Verschluss an der Kleidung fixiert werden.

Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
In der Medienmitteilung wird’s nicht erwähnt: So wie es aussieht, gibt es zwei Varianten: Eine mit einem „gestreiften“ und eine mit einem schwarzen Vorder-Design. CHF 395.00.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
Der passende Hintergrund: Schwarz.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
Der passende Hintergrund: „Geriffelt“.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
Die drei „Klingen“ sind superscharf. Ich habe so einen Roundcutter mit klassischem Davidoff Design seit über 10 Jahren. Die Klingen sind immer noch superscharf.
Davidoff Winston Churchill Round Cutter
Das Lederetui.

Markteinführung & Verfügbarkeit

Die Davidoff Winston Churchill Limited Edition 2022 ist ab Februar 2022* bei ausgewählten Davidoff- Vertragshändlern und in den Davidoff Flagship-Stores erhältlich.

Anm. d.Red.: Der Preis wird, wie immer, in den Medienmitteilungen nicht kommuniziert. Wir fanden heraus, dass die Zigarre in den USA $ 34 kostet und in Grossbritannien £ 45. In der Schweiz CHF 34.

*Die Termine für die Markteinführung können je nach Land variieren.

Über die Oettinger Davidoff

Die Oettinger Davidoff Gruppe mit einem Umsatz von rund 423 Millionen Schweizer Franken und 3100 Beschäftigten auf der ganzen Welt kann ihre Wurzeln bis ins Jahr 1875 zurückführen und ist bis heute ein eigenständiges Familienunternehmen. Sie widmet sich der Herstellung, der Vermarktung, dem Vertrieb und dem Detailverkauf von Premium-Zigarren, Tabakprodukten und Accessoires.

Das Geschäft mit Premium-Zigarren umfasst die Marken Davidoff, AVO, Camacho, Cusano, Griffin’s, Private Stock, Zino und Zino Platinum. Die Oettinger Davidoff Gruppe vertreibt zudem in mehreren Ländern in Generalvertretung zahlreiche Marken, darunter Haribo in der Schweiz. Das Unternehmen ist stark in der «Crop-to-shop» Philosophie verwurzelt und verfolgt damit den Ansatz der vertikalen Integration, von den Tabakfeldern in der Dominikanischen Republik und in Honduras bis zum weltweiten Netzwerk von rund 70 Davidoff Flagship-Stores/Satellites und starken Vertragshändlern in über 100 Ländern.

Ressourcen zum Thema

Antworten

    1. HA! Gute Vorlage für mich: Das ist sehr einfach. Gedacht ist der Rundcutter dafür, dass man Löcher ENTLANG der Zigarre macht, und die Flöte ist geboren. Absolut genial. Die Zigarrenflöte. Oder die Zigarre ist flöten gegangen. 🤪 Cool, gell?