Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto

Blind Man's Bluff CALDWELL Robusto TEST

Blind Man's Bluff CALDWELL Robusto TEST. I'm currently in my CALDWELL phase. Before breakfast, after breakfast, before lunch, after lunch, before dinner, after dinner, in the middle of the night. Nonsense. Of course, that's an exaggeration 😉 But I'm currently enjoying two or three CALDWELLs almost every day.

Here's the piece on Caldwell's impressive career: The Swiss CALDWELL Story: Drugs, dropping out of school and the urge to master life. He's a bit crazy. I like that. My descriptions here in the test about the Robusto may also seem a bit weird. Am I itching? No.

Mailing list of Zigarren.Zone
Get exclusive information. Join the Zigarren.Zone mailing list! By submitting you confirm that you are of legal age (18+).

A cigar test is subjective

Note: How the cigar tastes is influenced by personal taste preferences, taste memories, the shape of the day, what you have eaten or drunk before. Even the lighting mood in the room has an influence on the experienced taste. The notes described here therefore do not have to match your own impressions.

Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto
An espresso + a Caldwell = excellent.

Fact Sheet Blind Man's Bluff CALDWELL Robusto

  • Format: Robusto (length: 127 mm / ring size: 50)
  • Tobacco:
    • Wrapper: Ecuador
    • Wrapper: Honduras
    • Filler: Dom. Republic, Honduras
  • Price: Status May 2021
    • CHF 8.00 / box of 20 CHF 147.20
    • EUR 8.80 / box of 20 EUR 176.00
  • Buy cigar: Google Search >
Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto
It smolders and smolders and smolders. Completely uncomplicated smoke.

Personal impressions of enjoying this Blind Man's Bluff

CigarZone Tasting Notes PDF download and professionally rate your cigars >

First half

  • Tongue, palate: Fantastic cocoa and nut flavors / really now: cocoa and nut - great COMBINATION!!! / slightly tart / sweetish
  • RetronasalPepper, and not in short supply. KAWUMMMM! Now I'm awake!
  • R+ ZiZo vacuum technology: Pepper, honey-like ...haha... what a word coinage: "honey-like".
  • Umami: juicy / roasty / meaty. I'm now in the mood for grilled peppers with steak. En Gute.
  • Strength 3/5

Second half

  • The strength goes up to 4/5, with even more cocoa and even more nuts. Maybe a touch of soil from the forest. (just not from your own garden, it has to be from the forest).

What is "retronasal"?

Retronasal cigar enjoyment enhances the taste. What it is and, why it works and how to do it please read here. Especially look at the ZiZo vacuum technology. Incredible increase in the enjoyment of the cigar!

What is the "R+ ZiZo vacuum technology"?

This is the consummate pleasure of a cigar. Hard to describe. I'll try. Here's an example: a baby sucking on a pacifier. Try this technique with a cigar. Very little smoke enters the mouth. But this passes over the tongue and goes right through the nose. I tried it on about 10 cigars before I mastered it. Please be very careful with this technique when practicing: the smoke got to the back of my larynx several times when I did this. It was really bad. But now that I can do it, it's an accomplished technique for enjoying a cigar.

What is umami?

This means "savory", "spicy", "essence", "meaty". This blending of taste sensations is perceived in the middle of the tongue. You can find a good article about it on Wikipedia

Non Cuba cigars and the important acclimatization

Recommendation acclimatization: With cellophane 3 days in the humidor.

The fact is: You don't know when the cigar was imported and how long its resting period was at the importer. You also do not know how long the resting phase was at the dealer. The cigars have a shock after their transport from the tropics to us in Europe. They have to acclimatize first. The industry is sales-oriented. The cigars have to get to the retail market quickly. Therefore, it can happen that they do not taste as they should.

If you buy single copies

Place the cigar with the cellophane in the humidor. If your cigar does not have cellophane: Put them in tubos and then in the humidor. Or you can put the single cigar in a Zippo bag and put a small Boveda in it. Then you put it closed in the humidor. Cigars that are stored open without cellophane or a box lose their flavor very quickly. This is proven in this article with experiments.

Conclusion of this Blind Man's Bluff Robusto

I really love the Caldwell cigars. They meet my taste preferences. Sometimes they taste stronger to me, sometimes weaker. This is due to my mood on the day and is completely normal. From about the second half of this Robusto, I can taste a floral sweetness. This remains omnipresent throughout the day until the end of the cigar.

The balance between lots of nut, cocoa and a little earth - and then mixed with this floral sweetness - is simply the top hit for me.

Go to your store and buy yourself a few of these cigars. You won't regret it. It is completely unproblematic. I simply corrected the skewed burn (if it should ever occur) with the flame.

Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto
I'm out of espresso. But you don't really care about that, do you? The main thing is that you haven't run out of cigars yet.

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_US

Blind Man’s Bluff CALDWELL Robusto TEST

Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto

Blind Man’s Bluff CALDWELL Robusto TEST. Derzeit habe ich meine CALDWELL-Phase. Vor dem Frühstück, nach dem Frühstück, vor dem Lunch, nach dem Lunch, vor dem Diner, nach dem Diner, Mitten in der Nacht. Quatsch. Das ist natürlich masslos übertrieben 😉 Aber zwei bis drei von CALDWELL geniesse ich derzeit fast jeden Tag.

Hier ist der Beitrag über Caldwells beeindruckendem Werdegang: Die Schweizer CALDWELL Story: Drogen, Schulabbruch und der Drang das Leben zu meistern. Er ist etwas verrückt. Ich mag das. Auch meine Beschreibungen hier im Test über die Robusto mögen etwas schräg erscheinen. Juckt’s mich? Nein.

Ein Zigarrentest ist subjektiv

Hinweis: Wie einem die Zigarre schmeckt ist geprägt von den persönlichen Geschmackspräferenzen, Geschmackserinnerungen, der Tagesform, was man zuvor gegessen oder getrunken hat. Sogar die Lichtstimmung im Raum hat einen Einfluss auf den erlebten Geschmack. Die hier beschriebenen Notizen müssen deshalb nicht mit deinen eigenen Eindrücken übereinstimmen.

Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto
Ein Espresso + Eine Caldwell = Spitzenmässig.

Fact Sheet Blind Man’s Bluff CALDWELL Robusto

  • Format: Robusto (Länge: 127 mm / Ringmass: 50)
  • Tabak:
    • Deckblatt: Ecuador
    • Umblatt: Honduras
    • Füller: Dom. Republik, Honduras
  • Preis: Status Mai 2021
    • CHF 8.00 / 20er Kiste CHF 147.20
    • EUR 8.80 / 20er Kiste EUR 176.00
  • Zigarre kaufen: Google Suche >
Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto
Sie glimmt und glimmt und glimmt. Völlig unkomplizierter Smoke.

Persönliche Eindrücke vom Genuss dieser Blind Man’s Bluff

ZigarrenZone Tasting Notizen PDF herunterladen und professionell deine Zigarren bewerten >

Erste Hälfte

  • Zunge, Gaumen: Fantastische Kakao -und Nuss Aromen / echt jetzt: Kakao und Nuss – geile KOMBI!! / leicht säuerlich / süsslich
  • Retronasal: Pfeffer, und zwar nicht zu knapp. KAWUMMMMM! Jetzt bin ich wach!
  • R+ ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik: Pfeffer, honiglich …haha… was für eine Wortprägung: “honiglich”.
  • Umami: saftig / röstig / fleischig. Ich habe jetzt Lust auf grillierte Paprika mit Steak. En Gute.
  • Stärke 3/5

Zweite Hälfte

  • Hoch gehts mit der Stärke auf 4/5. Noch mehr Kakao und noch mehr Nuss. Vielleicht ein Tick Erde aus dem Wald. (bloss nicht aus dem eigenen Garten, es muss schon aus dem Wald sein).

Was ist „retronasal“?

Retronasaler Zigarrengenuss steigert den Geschmack. Was das ist und, warum es funktioniert und wie man das macht liest du bitte hier. Schau dir vor allem die ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik an. Unfassbare Steigerung des Zigarrengenusses!

Werbung
Portmann 728x90 Sujet 01

Was ist die “R+ ZiZo-Vakuum-Technik”?

Das ist der vollendete Genuss einer Zigarre. Schwer zu beschreiben. Ich versuche es. Hier ein Beispiel: Ein Baby nuckelt am Schnuller. Probiere diese Technik mit einer Zigarre aus. Es gelangt sehr wenig Rauch in den Mund. Aber dieser streicht über die Zunge und geht direkt durch die Nase durch. Ich habe es bei etwa 10 Zigarren probiert, bevor ich es beherrschte. Sei bitte sehr vorsichtig mit dieser Technik beim Üben: Mir ist der Rauch dabei mehrmals hinten an den Kehlkopf gelangt. Das war echt übel. Aber jetzt, da ich es kann, ist das eine vollendete Technik um eine Zigarre zu geniessen.

Was ist Umami?

Das bedeutet “Schmackhaftigkeit”, “würzig”, “Essenz”, “fleischig”. Diese Vermischung der Geschmacksempfindungen wird auf der Mitte der Zunge wahrgenommen. Einen guten Artikel darüber findest du auf Wikipedia

Non Cuba Zigarren und die wichtige Akklimatisierung

Empfehlung Akklimatisierung: Mit Cellophan 3 Tage im Humidor.

Fakt ist: Du weisst nicht, wann die Zigarre importiert und wie lange ihre Ruhephase beim Importeur war. Du weisst auch nicht, wie lange die Ruhephase beim Händler war. Die Zigarren haben nach ihrem Transport aus den Tropen zu uns nach Europa einen Schock. Sie müssen sich zuerst akklimatisieren. Die Branche ist verkaufsorientiert. Die Zigarren müssen schnell in den Handel gelangen. Daher kann es vorkommen, dass sie nicht so schmecken, wie sie eigentlich schmecken sollten.

Falls du Einzelexemplare kaufst

Lege die Zigarre mit dem Cellophan in den Humidor. Falls deine Zigarre kein Cellophan hat: Lege sie in Tubos und dann in den Humidor. Oder du packst die Einzelexemplare in einen Zippo Beutel und machst ein kleines Boveda hinein. Das legst du dann verschlossen in den Humidor. Zigarren, die offen ohne Cellophan oder Kiste gelagert werden, verlieren sehr rasch an Geschmack. Das ist in diesem Artikel mit Experimenten nachgewiesen.

Fazit dieser Blind Man’s Bluff Robusto

Ich liebe die Caldwell Zigarren wirklich. Sie treffen meine Geschmackspräferenzen. Mal schmecken sie mir stärker, mal schwächer. Das ist meiner Tagesform geschuldet und ganz normal. Etwa ab der zweiten Hälfte dieser Robusto schmecke ich eine Blüten-Süsse. Die bleibt in der Tag omipräsent bis zum Finale der Zigarre.

Die Balance zwischen viel Nuss, Kakao und etwas Erde – und dann vermischt mit dieser Blüten-Süsse – sind einfach der Oberhammer für mich.

Auf geht’s in deinen Shop und kaufe dir ein paar dieser Zigarren. Du wirst es nicht bereuen. Sie ist völlig unproblematisch. Der auftretende Schiefbrand (falls er mal vorkommen sollte) habe ich einfach mit der Flamme korrigiert.

Caldwell Blind Man's Bluff Robusto
Mein Espresso ist alle. Aber das interessiert dich nicht sonderlich, richtig? Hauptsache, die Zigarre ist noch nicht alle.
Werbung
Villiger do Brasil 728x90 neu
Werbung
LaGalanaAccessoires01 728x90

Antworten